How to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook is one of the problem that many people are struggling.
Facebook has become the site with most users in the whole world. Because of this, other social medias such as Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat and What’sapp becomes famous too. But Facebook still holds the number one spot on the industry and a lot of other sites depends on it like Instagram and What’sapp. It’s calculated that 2.7 billion users are there using Facebook and that’s more than a quarter of the world’s population. No other app or site has that many users and most probably you are one of them.
Since the popularity, people have started to study about Facebook a lot. How you can market your business or your webpage via Facebook, what you can do to get the most likes for your Facebook post are some of them. Facebook was created at first so people could be socialized with others without physically meeting each other. You can tell all your Facebook friends what you did on Facebook. When you post a photo or a story, all your friends will be able to see it. You can share funny memes also.
You can chat with your friends via messenger or give calls to others who live in different countries. But sometimes, you might feel the need to not share your personal stuff with specific people. Maybe they are your ex-boyfriend or girlfriend, maybe it might be a co-worker or your boss, maybe an old enemy or someone like that.
When that happens, you can simply block that person. When you block someone on Facebook, that person will have zero access to your account. They can’t view your profile or your stories. They can’t see anything you post. They can’t write any comments on your posts, tag you on their posts or any posts, they can’t send you messages via messenger or anything. So basically they can’t stalk you on social media or in this case on Facebook.
On the other hand, same thing will happen to you if someone else blocks you on Facebook. When that happens you can do nothing about it. But there are tricky ways that you can visit their profile even if they blocks you on Facebook. But first, let’s talk about how to tell if someone has blocked you on Facebook.
How to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook
If you can’t visit their Facebook profile, that means either they have blocked you or have deactivated their profile. There are two ways you can find that out.
- Visit their profile from another Facebook account. If you can visit their profile, then that means that person has blocked you. If you can’t visit them then that means most probably that person has deactivated their profile. If you want to be so sure, copy their profile URL and then log out from Facebook. Then paste that URL and search it. That URL would be something like facebook.com/name and that name is the person’s username. When you search this, you will be able to visit their profile without logging into Facebook. If you can do that then that means they have blocked you on Facebook. If you get an error message when you type that URL, that means the person has deactivate their profile.
- The second way is you can simply search that person on any search engine like Google, Yahoo, Bing etc. Do this if you don’t have that above mentioned URL. Then details of that person will appear. If they have social media accounts, then those links will appear. If you can find a Facebook profile link like that then that means that person has blocked you on Facebook. If you can’t find a link that means that person has deactivated their Facebook profile.
This is what you can do to find out if someone has blocked you on Facebook. If that someone is a person you know very well then you can talk with them and try to find out the reason for their actions because communication is the key in a situation like this. So good luck and happy communicating.